Slowly Slipping Off the Face of the Earth

Several weeks of steady posting slowly ebbs to a crawl… I’m not going anywhere, though, I promise! This fall is crazy for me. I had to go to school over full time to be able to graduate in June. On top of that, I’m interning downtown, which with the commute eats up two days’ of my time. And my brother also got married almost two weeks ago, and since a lot of our family lives out of town, I was hosting them with my parents for about 2 weeks total. So it’s been crazy! Things are finally starting to settle down after the wedding, though, and hopefully I’ll find time to start posting more regularly again.

There are a few things I’d like to do this fall. I want to do some kind of The Hobbit read along. I’m thinking possibly a chapter-by-chapter thing on MWF. If you have any ideas, or if you’re a blogger and would like to do a read along with me, let me know!

I’d also like to start reading through some of the Grimm Brother’s faerie tales and comparing them to Once Upon A Time. I’m a huge fan, and it would be fun to read the original stories and see how they tie-in to the new ones!

Finally, Christmas is my absolutely favorite holiday, and it’s coming up soon! (I’m counting the days because I am soooo ready for this quarter/semester to be over with and have a break.) I want to review some Christmas-y/Winter-y books and maybe give one or two away in my first-ever giveaway!

I may be posting slowly the next couple of weeks, but don’t worry. I’m not going anywhere. I have fun stuff planned and I’m sticking around!

Let me end by saying, “Hello!” to all the new followers! Thanks for following! :) Feel free to comment or ask me questions. I love talking to people!

Tags: ,

About Kimberly

Kimberly is a Reference Librarian at her local library in Texas. She loves reading Young Adult and Teen Literature.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 115 other followers

